Cart 0
The Orchestra

The Music Director

Israel Getzov - Music Director

Israel Getzov

American conductor Israel Getzov begins his fifteenth season as Music Director of the Conway Symphony Orchestra.  He also serves as Music Director of the Little Rock Winds, and Artistic Advisor to the Orquesta Filarmónica de Santa Cruz de la Sierra. He previously held the positions of Associate Conductor of the Arkansas Symphony and Principal Conductor of the Tianjin Philharmonic, the resident orchestra of the Tianjin Grand Theater. 

Mr. Getzov has conducted orchestras throughout the United States and abroad, including Abilene Philharmonic, Asheville, Symphony, Cleveland Pops, Monroe Symphony, Skokie Valley Symphony, Shanghai Philharmonic, Symphony of the Mountains, Tianjin Symphony, Zhejiang Symphony Orchestra, Bolivia Classica, University of Taipei Symphony, and the Encuentro Jovenes Musicos Festival in La Paz.  As an opera conductor, he led the world premiere of The Scarlett Letter by American composer Lori Laitman, conducted works of Giancarlo Menotti at the Shanghai Oriental Arts Center and the Cleveland Institute of Music, and worked as Staff Conductor for Tianjin Grand Opera in productions of La Traviata, Il Trovatore, Rigoletto, Bluebeard’s Castle, and Oedipus Rex. 

Mr. Getzov was selected by Leonard Slatkin to conduct the National Symphony Orchestra at the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C. and was chosen by David Zinman for the American Academy of Conducting at the Aspen Music Festival.

Mr. Getzov started the violin at age 3, and later studied viola, piano and percussion.  He has performed as an orchestral violinist with many renowned conductors including Barenboim, Boulez, Solti, Mehta and Rostropovich. He was a founding member of the Rockefeller String Quartet, a professional quartet with whom he gave over 200 concerts. Mr. Getzov holds a tenured professorship at the University of Central Arkansas and has given clinics at many conservatories in the U.S., China, Taiwan and Bolivia. An experienced public speaker, he hosted his own weekly radio program on Arkansas KLRE 90.5FM called “Izzy Investigates.”


The Orchestra



Linda Hsu
    The Edward Jones Investment
    Concertmaster Chair

Katherine Williamson
    Principal Second Violin
Qinqing Yang
Nelio Zamorano
Albert Garcia Delgadillo
    Associate Principals
Charlotte Crosmer
Travis Ebner
George Fu
Beth Gould
Faith Guidry
Cheih - Po Huang
Tatiana Kotcherguina
Karen Jarobe
Zoe Lin
Abby Long
Joanne May
Sandy McDonald
Tom McDonald
Abigail McGee
Leigh Wing



Katherine Reynolds
Vidal Verastegui
    Associate Principal
Isaac Asher
Anna Bass
Quinton Frederic
Kimberly Lovelace
Logan Mabry
Thomas McDonald
Marco Moya


Holly Haley Section Sponsor
Stephen Feldman
Miguel Pereira
    Associate Principal
Selva Aliss
Daniel Ebner
Lucas Mason
Ixtah X. Navarro
Carrick Patterson
Paul Seminara
Flavio Unzueta
Sara Vaca


Brian Wolverton
Nathan Boyd
Associate Principal
Marco Esquives
Jonathan Huggins
Chad Lunsford
Joel Schnackel

Flute & PICCOlO

Shawn Harris
Lidiana Vendrame
Ashley Franklin

Oboe & English horn

Lorraine Duso - Kitts
Emelia Belin
Kortnee Kalberer


Dahre Miller
Richard Ralston
Jacob Gatlin


Jonathan Hankins - Hull
Katie Chenowith


Dawn and Brian Jackson Section Sponsor
Brent Shires
Caroline Harrod
Durham Hill
Elisha Johnson
Josie Tian


Dr. Jeffrey Cohen Section Sponsor
Ross Ahlhorn
    Southern Table Principal Chair
Brian Eubanks
Kaleb Cruz
Woodrow Boyd
Tess Hall
    Erika Cohen Sponsored Chair


J.D. and Janet Gingerich Section Sponsor
Justin Cook
Dominick F. Viviano
Ashley McIninch

Bass Trombone

Tye Weaver


Benjamin Scaccia
Christine Donahue and George Mayo
Principal Chair


Gunnar A. Bartlett
    The Palmer Music Company
    Principal Chair


Vivienne Boudreaux
Joshua Harley
Joshua Hawk
Anna Mellick


Carl Anthony
Paul Dickinson


Anna Cooney

Usher and Setup Personnel
The Men of the Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia Fraternity of America — Kappa Iota Chapter